“The “classical” Law of the Sea, as it is sometimes called, is laid down in the four Geneva Conventions of 1958 which provide a regime for the Territorial Sea and Contiguous Zone; for the High Seas; for the Continental Shelf; and for Fisheries and the Conservation of the Living Resources of the Sea.”