EISA Observer Mission Report D R Congo The 2005 Constitutional Referendum in the DRC 18-19 December 2005

"This report outlines the EISA Observer Mission's assessment, findings and analysis of the referendum process in all its phases, specifically the pre-polling, polling and counting phases, as well as the post-referendum phase that includes the announcement of results. The mission was led by the Mauritius Electoral Supervisory Commission Chairperson Yusuf Aboobaker. It comprised 17 members, including representatives from electoral commissions and civil society organisations from Angola, Cote d'Ivoire, Mauritius, Mozambique, South Africa and Zimbabwe."